Singapore GP Predictions

In a wet to damp to dry practice session, no one was setting great times, but the Red Bulls did stand out. I feel that they will do well in the race, but that the McLaren of Jenson Button and the Ferrari of Fernando Alonso will at least give them a bit of a run for the flag. Sebastian has been coming under pressure lately, and this will be the race where he starts to pull away from the pack again. Webber will fall victim to the slow start again and just hold back the people he can to help our Vettel. At least, that’s what I think will happen. Will it? Probably not, but I’ve been fairly close in my last few predictions here, and I hope to continue on my streak.

1. Sebastian Vettel

2. Jenson Button

3. Fernando Alonso

4. Mark Webber

5. Lewis Hamilton

6. Felipe Massa

7. Nico Rosberg

8. Rubens Barrichello

9. Michael Schumacher

10. Robert Kubica

2 responses to “Singapore GP Predictions

  1. Any thoughts based on qualifying results?

  2. Thanks for the question ferrariforlife. Even though I know how the race unfolded, I would have probably speculated that Massa would be mired in the back of the pack for the whole race and not gotten a point, while Fernando could hold off the hard charging Vettel at the start (which he did with his very aggressive maneuver across the track). I would not have been able to call Hamilton being out of the race again, but I would have had him up a spot or two probably. But, that’s the fun of trying to predict a race outcome based solely on practice alone :).

Leave a Reply

