On My Way To Canada In June

Well, it seems to be official. I mean, we have the hotel booked and the tickets have been purchased, so it looks like I’ll be heading to Montreal in June to see the F1 race! I was there in 2002 and Michael Schumacher took the 150th GP win for Ferrari and all the cars were running with those amazing V10 engines in the back. In fact, one of the reasons I want to get back there is that 1) I want to hear the V8’s before the whole sport is neutered with the silly 4 cylinder turbos in a few years and 2) life is short and you only live it once (at least I believe so) and this is one of those things that I have to do one more time. The last time I was there, it was a great weekend. The sun was shining (most of the time) and the race and supporting races were great. I will be in the stands that are labeled Silver 11, right at the end of the front straight and in the very action packed Virage Senna and I seriously cannot wait to be back at Circuit Gilles Villenueve. From the views of downtown and the river behind the stands to the ear-bleeding action on the track and the amazing Montreal nightlife and parties during the Grand Prix weekend, it should be a hell of a time. Of course, I still need to book a flight and get my passport renewed, but those are just little bumps that I will overcome tomorrow or the next day.

the circuit gilles villeneuve

the circuit gilles villeneuve and my seats

Leave a Reply

